If you cancel your subscription *before* the 15th (fifteenth) of the month AND you have not selected the current month's bundle, there will be no charge and your subscription will be canceled immediately.
If you cancel your subscription *after* the 15th (fifteenth) AND/OR you select the current month's bundle, your subscription will be canceled for the following month.
You will still have access to courses you selected until the end of the billing period.
Courses you were subscribed to will be available from your My Courses page.
Your payments will automatically end once you cancel your subscription.
To cancel a subscription:
1. Log into your Skillwise PRO account
2. Open your "My Plan" page
3. Scroll to the "Need to cancel your subscription?"
4. Click Cancel
If you want to pause or suspend a subscription temporarily, you'll need to cancel your subscription, then re-start it when you want to return. All your classes will be continue to be available but you will not be able to sign up for passed bundles.
Please note, There are no partial refunds, so any payments you made before canceling will not be refunded. Unfinished courses will be saved and will continue to be available.